Aura and Colors



Individuals that are very spiritual and/or follow holistic practices are already aware of what auras are and the role they play in our lives. If you a newcomer that is interested in learning more about this concept there is plenty of information on auras to help point you in the right direction.

The Definition of Auras

The aura is something that every living organism possesses. Known as the “human energy field” (HEF), the aura is an electromagnetic field that surrounds a person’s body. It is made up of different layers, each with its own unique frequency that represents a specific part of the body. Because they are interrelated, it is important to keep our auras balanced in order to stay in the best physical, mental and emotional health.

Levels of Auras

The various levels of an aura are as follows: the spiritual/intuitive body (the connection to the divine mind that allows an individual to have a greater understanding of the universe around them), the etheric auric body (specific emotions as they related to the person, such as self love and self acceptance), the astral/emotional body (love-based interactions with friends and family members), the higher mental auric body (spiritual ecstasy and divine love), the vital auric body (the rational feelings needed to think in a linear, clear and logical way) and the lower mental auric body (the divine will that allows a person to speak and follow truth).

Coop's AuraAura Colors

Not only are auras made up of several layers, they are also identified by certain colors. Because of the complex beings we are, there are numerous aura colors that people can identify with. The major aura colors are blue, orange, red, green, pink, purple, brown, yellow, black, gold and white (cloudy or clear).

A blue aura is related to structure, organization, freethinking, sadness, verbal communication and male energy as well as having a focus on business matters.

Orange signifies creativity, vitality, emotional self-expression, sensuality, health and physical pleasure but also represents a lack of self discipline and reason.

A red aura represents determination, survival, frustration, the life-force, anger and a sense of importance. Those with red auras also typically experience being overwhelmed by change.

Green as an aura means balance, peace, new growth, healing, fear and nurturing but also stands for jealousy, envy and the need for some form of security.

Those with a pink aura stand for tenderness; self love and represents female energy. However, the pink aura also describes personalities that place a focus on one’s physical appearance and have a tendency to be nice instead of being real towards others. On the other hand angel energy is often pink and is deeply related to the heart.

Purple as an aura color also represents female energy as well as a matriarchal sense, wisdom, intuition and imagination. Those with this color also tend to be controlling, authoritative and possess an air of superiority.

Brown means practicality and being down to earth and also represents male energy as well as feelings of worthlessness and denial of the body and spirit.

Yellow stands for happiness, mental alertness, optimism, analytical thought, being driven by ego and thinking instead of feeling.

Black centers on mystery, the holder of magic, and what goes on behind the scenes. It also can relate to unresolved karma, death and lack of forgiveness and self-compassion

Gold represents freedom, integrity, the integration of body and spirit and respect.

There are two white aura colors: cloudy and clear. Cloudy white means denial, religious energy and the tendency to cover up things as well as lacking consciousness. Clear white stands for divinity, godliness, compassion, inspiration and a keen sense of the spiritual being.

Additionally, aura colors have their own set of sub-shades that further describe specific feelings, emotions and traits.

More ab out Auras

Learn more about  Auras in our book section.